top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

Welcome to Monday...


I used to be able to tell what kind of day that I was going to have based on the traffic along the highway from my house to the office. However, for the past week or so, traffic has been unusually light (which means I may have just jinxed myself). It did take a little longer than I had anticipated however, since there was a fender bender heading into my office complex between a tractor trailer and an SUV. Thankfully no one was hurt, and I just needed to figure out how to get around the tail end of a truck that couldn't move.

Had a busy day - will need to work a little bit tonight, but I got a fair amount of stuff done, and am queued up to continue with the busy until tomorrow. I ran out for lunch, and it was a GORGEOUS day - one that made me sort of glad that I didn't have any nearby windows (sure fire daydream triggers those pesky windows!)

After work, I stopped to see my favorite nail guy to get a badly needed manicure and my brows shaped up. Spent some time talking with him and hanging out with his doggers Cocoa. (My favorite salon puppy!) Will take a picture of my cute pink and black kitty manicure tomorrow when the light's a little better.

Got some happy mail today - a sunshine gift for a friend, my gift for my reddit Fiber Arts partner, my gift FROM my Reddit Fiber Arts partner, a letter from my pen pal in Germany, and a few other things.

Now I'm home, in some comfy clothes and settling in for the evening before my work stuff at 9ish. I think I'm going to try knitting again. I've put the pattern I posted yesterday on hold until I can talk to a more experienced knitter about it - because something is just not working out the way that it should. I'll also be sending an email to the author of the pattern to get her input.

Was talking with a friend today - and told her that after last week, I thought for sure my paranoia and anxiety was going to be the death of me. However, I think that's turned the corner actually. I'm focusing more on the positive parts of my days - rather than the negative ones - and am hoping that the focus there will help me make a more positive mark on the world around me.

To that end - when I see fun news stories - I'll be sharing them - because you can't ever hear enough good things! Tonight, here's a cute one about a doggers that decided to head out to camp on his own! Click Here


bottom of page